Double Win for José and Yann at Portuguese Amateur Open

Our National Team went to Portugal this weekend to fight at the Unlimited Mixed Martial Arts Championships (UMMA), the official Portuguese Amateur Open.

After a last minute replacement José Teixeira faced Sérgio Junior and won the co-main event in Round 1 by submission with a rare leg scissor choke.

In an highly anticipated main event Yann Liasse won by unanimous decision against national champion Milton Mateus.

We would like to thank the staff at CAPMMA (Comissão Atlética Portuguesa de MMA) and UMMA for generously hosting us and organising this fantastic event. We are looking forward to further collaborate in the future and promote the amateur MMA scene across Europe.

IMMAF Referee & Judge Training and Certification Course with Marc Goddard

What an amazing weekend!

Thank you to Marc Goddard for this fabulous seminar.
Thank you to the team and our guests from Sweden and Dubai.
Thank you to our great fighters for the sparring simulations.
Thank you to the guys who helped build the set.
Thank you to the commune of Schuttrange for their support.

Together we all learned a lot about the officiating side of MMA. This knowledge will help the FLMMA to deliver quality events in the future.

RLFC Results

Red Lions Fighting Championships
April 7th, 2018
Casino 2000

Photo by Fight Action – Faton Agolli

Amateur Fights (3x3min):
[83.9kg] Luca de Dominicis (Ita) def. Alessandro Escher (Ita) by TKO Round 1

Lightweight Division Tournament Semi-Finals
[70.3kg] José Teixeira (Lux) def. José Seral (Esp) by Guillotine Choke, Round 3 at 1’30”
[70.3kg] Teemu Leinonen (Fin) def. Wassil Bensadok by Rear Naked Choke Round 2 at 2’45”

[77.1kg] Yann Liasse (Lux) def. Danilo Cardelli (Ita) by Rear Naked Choke, Round 1 at 2’48”
[77.1kg] Issa Issakov (Bel) def. Mika Kallio (Fin) by Unanimous Decision
[61.2kg] Lucie Bertaud (Fra) def. Karolina Hulkko (Fin) by Unanimous Decision

Lightweight Division Tournament Finals
[70.3kg] José Teixeira (Lux) def. Teemu Leinonen (Fin) by Triangle Choke Round 3 at 1’40”

José Teixeira becomes the very first RLFC/FLMMA Amateur Lightweight Champion!

Photo by Gordon Meyrath


Pro Fights (3x5min):
[83.9kg] Davor Olivieri (Ita) def. Sebastien Robinet (Fra) by Unanimous Decision
[52.2kg] Claire Lopez (Fra) def. Alexandra Alvare Carlos (Esp) by TKO, Round 1 at 1’10”
[70.3kg] Abdelkarim Rabei (Fra) def. Dimitri Kestelyn (Fra) by Rear Naked Choke, Round 1 at 2’30”
[83.9kg] Timur Mousseyev (Tchech) def. Promeneur (Fra) by Unanimous Decision
[61.2kg] Stéphanie Ielo Page (Fra) def. Clemence Schreiber (Fra) by Unanimous Decision
[83.9kg] Esteban Mendoza (Fra) def. Cédric Severac by Guillotine Choke, Round 2 at 2’00”

Bantamweight Division Title Fight
[61.2kg] Julien Gracco (Lux) def. Eduardo Azevedo (Bra) by Kneebar, Round 3 at 1’30 ”

Julien Gracco becomes the very first RLFC Bantamweight Champion!

Photo by Fight Action – Fayton Agolli